Home » Mail to my dear friends » A letter to my grandmother

A letter to my grandmother

My grandmother passed away a couple of years ago. When I was sorting out her stuff, I found this letter which I wrote to her in 1996. At that time I was 9 years old. In this letter I asked my grandmother when we would make an other train journey to Schiphol (When I was little I often made journeys by train through the country with my granny). As you can see, I decorated the envelope myself and made my own writing paper. It so nice to see that my grandmother kept this letter!

EnvelopeLetter to grandmother

5 thoughts on “A letter to my grandmother

  1. But it’s normal that she kept the letter… It’s lovely!
    I started with mail art at 11 years old… But you even younger! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

