Home » Mail to my dear friends » Tante Jannies Postkamer

Tante Jannies Postkamer

Tante Jannies Postkamer (Aunt Jannies Mailroom) is a Dutch initiative which  you can compare with PostCrossing. The only difference is that with Tante Jannies Postkamer you sent at least a handwritten  letter instead of a single postcard. But a lot of members sent each other little pieces of art and lost of gifts and goodies.

I’ve joined Tante Jannies Postkamer one time. I wrote a long letter en sent some buttons with it. I’ve never got a thank you e-mail back. Maybe she didn’t like my envelop or maybe it never arrived? Who knows? A couple of days later, I got an envelope sent my an other member. I received an envelop full with beautiful vintage things I can use for my art project and a very shore note (only 8 lines…). At that point I knew, Tante Jannies Postkamer is not for me. I prefer to kong letters and get to know each other rather then an envelop full of gifts. Don’t get me wrong, occasionally it’s nice to get an envelope like that.

Tante Jannie

If you just start with sending mail and you like to figure out what you want with the beautiful art of sending mail or you like to get surprise in the mail, Tante Jannies Postkamer is the place for you then!

For more information, you can go to www.tantejanniespostkamer.com

2 thoughts on “Tante Jannies Postkamer

  1. ik heb het ook een keer geprobeerd via dat tante jannie, niet eens een ontangsbevestiging gekregen, uiteindelijk kreeg ik zelf ook post (maanden later). Ook niks voor mij.

Leave a Reply

